Settings

Wellness is customizable for both servers and users. Use this page to learn more about what settings mean and where they apply.


Server Settings

Click on the setting that you want to know more information about.

The default prefix for Wellness is a period. However, this may cause some conflict on servers where other bots also respond to the same prefix. If you run into a situation where switching to another prefix may make it easier to use Wellness, you can change Wellness's prefix easily server-wide. Please note that new prefixes must have no spaces anywhere in them.

To change the prefix, run the command "settings prefix newprefix" and replace newprefix with the new prefix you wish to use.

Wellness attempts to check all clickable links sent in chat against the Google Safe Browse database, to make sure they are safe to visit. When it finds an unsafe link, Wellness reacts to it with a red circle, which will expand into a notice of why the site was flagged. By default this is enabled, but if the service isn't working correctly or is annoying, you can disable it easily.

Available Options:
- Enabled (Default): All URLs sent on the server are scanned to be sure they are safe.
- Disabled: No URLs sent on the server are scanned to be sure they are safe.

To change this setting, run the command "settings safenet enable/disable" and pick whether you want to enable or disable Safenet.

Wellness has a built-in feature to mention a random user if someone types '@someone' into chat. This is purely a fun feature and has no productivity purpose. By default it is disabled to prevent abuse, but if you wish to enable the functionality, you can do so easily.

Available Options:
- Enabled: @someone can be used by anyone on the server.
- Disabled (Default): @someone won't work on the server.

To change this setting, run the command "settings @someone enable/disable" and pick whether you want to enable or disable @someone.


Personal Settings

Click on the setting that you want to know more information about.

Wellness allows users to send each other cat, dog, and food pictures as well as memes. However, not everyone enjoys these DMs and some users may find it annoying. If that's the case, don't worry - blocking the bot isn't necessary. Direct Message Delivery can be disabled easily in settings, without stopping you from using the bot in servers as usual.

Available Options:
- Enabled (Default): Anyone who you share a server with can send you direct messages through Wellness.
- Disabled: Wellness won't deliver any picture or media messages sent by others to you.

To change this setting, run the command ".settings dms enable/disable" and pick whether you want to enable or disable the ability for others to send you images directly.

By default, Wellness doesn't delete command messages after fulfilling them. However, if the user wants chat to be cleaner, they can enable Wellness to delete any commands that they run. This setting applies to all servers that Wellness and the user are in. Please note that this setting will show "Not Available Here" if Wellness doesn't have the necessary permissions to delete messages on the server the command is run on, but the feature is enabled elsewhere.

Available Options:
- Enabled: Wellness will delete your commands after you run them.
- Disabled (Default): Wellness won't delete your command messages.

To change this setting, run the command "settings deletion enable/disable" and pick whether you want to enable or disable command deletion.


Home